standhost.blogg.se

Does steven slate drums 4 work with alesis sample reck
Does steven slate drums 4 work with alesis sample reck










does steven slate drums 4 work with alesis sample reck
  1. #Does steven slate drums 4 work with alesis sample reck full
  2. #Does steven slate drums 4 work with alesis sample reck software

I am aware that you can load some samples to the Alesis module and some other modules, but loading sample vs having a full fledged Drum VST is a whole different thing. but if I didn't have to use a computer, I could just have a module that I can say have an SSD bay where I can put the entire Superior Drummer on one drive, maybe have other drives for say.

#Does steven slate drums 4 work with alesis sample reck software

I of course going live would disable windows sounds and alerts, and would only have the drum software open and no internet connection, so I am pretty confident that I would be ok. Now I don't mind using a computer live since I have played many times for hours at a time without a single computer issue, using not only the software but also a daw, a couple of open web pages and other miscellaneous apps open all at the same time and never had even the slightest issue. It kind of exists now but way back before it was a thing I wanted a drum module that can load your own samples libraries without a computer, I had this idea since they came out with Superior Drummer (the original not the current one). a And why would anyone buy Pearl Mimic when you can have Steven Slate 5 and a much cheaper module? (unless you want the not have a computer present scenario but you can also use the Alesis to load those samples), I am not sure if you could load the entire SSD5 though. Sometimes it's darn near impossible to get at certain adjustments (usually on memory locks) with a standard drum key because there is simply no room.Ĭlick to expand.It kind of exists now but way back before it was a thing I wanted a drum module that can load your own samples libraries without a computer, I had this idea since they came out with Superior Drummer (the original not the current one). Plus, if you could leave them in their brackets, you would never have to worry about forgetting your floor tom legs ever again, and they wouldn't be buried under 35 other stand pieces in your hardware case when you need them.Īnd finally, (this may already exist-not sure) but an open ended drum key like the open end of a crescent wrench. Also, you could telescope it down and leave it in the bracket so it would easily fit in a case (and solve s1212z's request above).

does steven slate drums 4 work with alesis sample reck

It would telescope just like a cymbal stand with the adjuster down near the floor, so it wouldn't be in the way of the bracket. Conversely, sometimes the legs are too long, on an 18" deep floor tom with brackets down near the reso hoop, the drum looks silly with 75% + of the leg through the bracket. Sometimes legs are too short, especially on shallower floor toms that have brackets higher up on the shell.

does steven slate drums 4 work with alesis sample reck

You could adjust the length of your floor tom legs from, say 15" all the way to 30". I wish their was a shock absorber somewhere near the tilter, perhaps filled with liquid, that would not transmit the vibrations to the cymbal threads themselves. I keep a small splash mounted on my bass drum and it rattles with every bass drum hit.












Does steven slate drums 4 work with alesis sample reck